Summary of MangaNEXT 2012

CIMG2537CIMG2540CIMG2541CIMG2546CIMG2547CIMG2548
CIMG2549CIMG2550CIMG2551CIMG2552CIMG2553CIMG2554
CIMG2555CIMG2556CIMG2557CIMG2558CIMG2559CIMG2560
CIMG2561CIMG2562

MangaNEXT 2012, a set on Flickr.

MangaNEXT is a pretty small convention compared to other conventions I’ve been to (only Mokucon was smaller) but thanks to Rutgers’ JVCA, I was able to go with people. In the two days I went (Saturday and Sunday), I had fun despite not having a lot to do. A problem I usually have with small conventions is that especially for timid people like me, one can easily run out of things to do. When you go with people, it’s easy to forget about those problems.

On Saturday, I went as Ciel Phantomhive and I was probably one of maybe 6 Ciel’s there. On Sunday, I went as Kagamine Len and I was probably one of maybe 5 Len’s (I believe there were less the previous day).
Nothing much to say about the convention, except that I had a good time going with others…and I lost a hat😦

One thing that has come out of going to MangaNEXT is that after seeing all the Rin/Len pairs and Kuroshitsuji pairs, I have an even greater desire to find a cosplay partner. And yes, I will continue trying to find a cosplay partner until I find one…no exceptions!

Next (planned) convention: AnimeNEXT

Leave a Reply

