My Three New Year’s Resolutions

This year has been a very frustrating year for me. It was also a year of tradegy with the 3/11 tradegy. However, at the same time, this was a year of many firsts, like my first time in Anime Expo, my first time in a Miku concert, my first time in Japan, etc. While I try to forget the bad that has happened this year, I won’t forget the fun that I had this year. With that, here are my three New Year’s Resolutions:

1. Get a girlfriend: This has always been a resolution that has never been fulfilled. Hopefully, this changes this year. I hope to find a girl that likes me for me. I will not change the way I am. I will not change my hobbies just to get a girlfriend.

2. Be part of a cosplay group: Every year, I get more serious about cosplaying. Unfortunately, other than the random cosplay gatherings I attend, I always cosplay alone, partially because my friends don’t cosplay and partially because I have a tough time meeting new people. This year, I will work to change that. I should probably start using cosplay.com or other sites more often and that’s what I’ll be doing…starting in the New Year. I do also have the group I created, No Cosplayer Left Behind, which I haven’t done anything with yet, so I’ll start doing stuff with that also.

3. Get my Master’s Degree: This year has been so frustrating because of grad school. If I had any thought about getting a Ph.D. back then, this year basically erased those thoughts. I have to take three more classes and write a technical paper to get a Master’s Degree, so hopefully, I’ll finish that this coming semester. College life is great, but academic life is just too much for me, so it’s time for me to step out in the real world, as much as I hate that.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: Cologne That Attracts Girls

Leave a Reply

