Anime Saimoe Tournament 2011 – First Prelims 5 of 16

Match 4 has ended and Hobiron has won this match. Here are the 12 advancing to the first round:

1. Matsumae Ohana (Hanasaku Iroha) – 334 votes

2. Kotobuki Tsumugi (K-On!!) – 301 votes

3. Last Order (To Aru Majutsu no Index) – 285 votes

4. Mine Riko (Hidan no Aria) – 263 votes

5. Run (A-Channel) – 259 votes

6. Nanasaki Ai (Amagami SS) – 212 votes

7. Toyotome Hideyoshi (Sengoku Otome) – 190 votes

8. Agnese Sanctis (To Aru Majutsu no Index) – 172 votes

8. Wakura Yuina (Hanasaku Iroha) – 172 votes

10. Sendou Erika (FORTUNE ARTERIAL) – 157 votes

11. Nazuna (Hidamari Sketch) – 145 votes

12. Ritos Tortilla (Shukufuku no Campanella) – 141 votes

K-On!! is proving to be weaker this year, though Mugi is probably the one of the weakest of the HTT girls, but Ohana-chan manages to take advantage of this weakness to win. Last Order, Rikorin, and Run-chan manage to the other 3 positions in the top 5.

Today should show how strong the Madoka girls are compared to the HTT girls. Because today, we have Anko-chan fighting against Ricchan. They will also have stiff competition against Aria-chan and Ryuushi (リュウ『コ』やっちゅーに!). Other possible advancers tomorrow are Yurippe, Himeji, Sherlock, Brioche, and Nichijou’s Mio. I will be voting for Ryuuko-chan, Kyouko-chan, Magical Kyouko, Kotegawa Yui-chan, Yurippe, Aria-chan, Ricchan, Mio, and Negima’s Lynn and Chachamaru.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: