Wondering Len: AnimeNEXT 2011 (Day 2)

So, another good day at AnimeNEXT. I went early cosplaying as an alternative version of Kagamine Len (I was kind surprised when one person knew who I was), got a drawing of Yuki-nyan (Kore wa Zombie desu ka?) that I commissioned an artist to draw yesterday (which I’m really happy about), and took lots of pictures. One costume I liked was the creeper from Minecraft. Some people even hugged it because as we all know, you should hug a creeper whenever you see one. Luckily, it didn’t explode. One regret that I have is that I wish I was able to take a picture of Chrome-nyan that I saw in an alternative costume. I should have just taken that picture when I saw her in the Reborn panel.

Waiting in the masquerade line was ridiculous. The line was extremely long, even an hour (or actually much longer than that from where I was) before they started seating. I was standing outside, next to Orimura Ichika (IS <Infinite Stratos>). I was planning to cosplay him in several months during NYAF and I was a little surprised that someone actually cosplayed him, especially since I rarely see anyone cosplaying characters from anime of the previous season. For example, I didn’t see anyone cosplaying as someone from Angel Beats! during NYAF/NYCC 2010, despite the fact that it had been over for several months and was really popular. Other characters from the previous anime season that I saw were Kaname Madoka  and Kyubey (Puella Magi Madoka Magica) and Haruna (Zombie).

The masquerade wasn’t very great, but the day was still great. I saw more people this year then I did last year, I think. I don’t know yet if I’ll be returning tomorrow, but these past two days were great. Seeing how good AnimeNEXT was, I think Anime Expo is going to be EPIC!

Leave a Reply

