Anime Saimoe Tournament – Round 3 Group G finals

The sixth match of this round has just ended and Mafuyu-chan has won. Here is a summary of that match:

Group F Match:

1. Shiina Mafuyu (Seitokai no Ichizon): 701 votes

2. Senjougahara Hitagi (Bakemonogatari): 666 votes

3. Yui-nyan (Angel Beats!): 143 votes

Before I talk about this match, let me say that I don’t like this new group final format. One girl is always going to be screwed because everyone is going to be voting for the other two. The group final has always been a two person match and should remain as a two person match. Now to yesterday’s match. So, I knew that Yui-nyan was going to have a tough time in this round. I didn’t imagine that it was going to be that bad. Actually, the other five group final matches ended up like this also, with one person always getting screwed over. Mafuyu-chan had the lead for all of the match. Hitagi tried to catch up at the end, but could not. Interesting how many votes Hitagi got at the end. So my top four girls have been defeated, so of course I’m disappointed. At least Shana-chan, Mikoto-chan, Azu-nyan, Mio-chan, and Fumino-chan are still in this. That brings my predictions to 77-25 (3-3) and my picks to 52-50 (2-4).

Now to the next round:

Group G Match:

Misaka Mikoto (Railgun): 1st (F2), 57.8% (G1-1), 47.2% (G1-2)

Nakano Azusa (K-On!!): 1st (F1), 68.9% (G6-1), 47.4% (G2-2)

Akiyama Mio (K-On!!): 4th (F12), 56.8% (G7-1), 48.5% (G3-2)

Prediction:

Speak of three of the girls that I’m cheering for, two of them are going to be leaving today. I will be predicting Mikoto-chan because of the split, but there is one problem. Since in the past six matches been, one girl that has been casted out, so I don’t know how much split voting will affect this match. There is a good possibility that either Mio-chan or Azu-nyan (probably Azu-nyan) will be ignored, giving Mikoto-chan a tough match. Even though I like all of them, I will be voting for Mikoto-chan.

Leave a Reply

