Dakimakura and other stuff 1

I took some pictures of my Hina-chan dakimakura (one of the two dakimakura covers I have, the other being Minami-chan) and some of my figures. The pictures aren’t great because of the bad lighting, my messy room, and my terrible camera. I’ll take more (and hopefully better pictures) soon when I have the time.

So, let’s start with my Hina-chan dakimakura cover. As you may know, dakimakura covers are expensive and so are dakimakura. Of course, I don’t have a lot of money, so I looked towards eBay. They’re cheaper on eBay, but if you want the real thing, don’t even think about buying on eBay. However, it’s still good quality and I have no problems. So personally, my favorite side of this dakimakura cover is the side with Hina-chan in pajamas. She looks very, very, very cute. Hina-chan in her seifuku is cute too, but not as cute as her in pajamas…and blushing.

Now, here are some pictures of the dakimakura with the Hina-chan cover. Finding a dakimakura that is the right side is IMPOSSIBLE in New Jersey. Sure there are body pillows around, but they’re too short. So, I had to shell out some money to get this dakimakura. And yes, I do sleep with it and hug it and stuff (not as much as my Chrome Dokuro pillow because we all know I love Chrome-nyan)…not like there’s anything wrong with that. Give me some slack; I don’t have a girlfriend (and never had…being very bad at talking to girls/asking girls out and being one of those undesirable otaku doesn’t help). This is as close as I can get to a girlfriend. At least I haven’t brought this dakimakura (or my Chrome-nyan pillow) everywhere in public like certain people I’ve seen in the internet.

I will some some pictures of my Minami-chan (BakaTest) dakimakura, my Chrome-nyan pillow, and my Haruka-chan pillow (Natsu Yume Nagisa) later on. As a sidenote, if I find a cute dakimakura/pillow cover, I will probably get it. Actually, anything cute I will get.

Now to my figures. I don’t have a lot of figures but now that I have some money, I have many coming my way. Of course, I’m going to have to wait for them because most of them are not out right now. So of the ones I have, some of them came from eBay…actually, most of them did. One of them (the Black Rock Shooter nendoroid) came from Hobby Search (most of the new ones I will be getting will come from Hobby Search…great store to get figures, and shirts, and pillows, and plushies, and more). Some came from magazines (Kanade-chan and Index-chan) and some came from conventions. Now to the pictures:

That’s all for now. First, I’m going to need to clean my room and find a better display case since I have more things coming my way. And then, I need to focus on the New York Anime Festival (/New York Comic Con) coming up in less than two weeks. Of course, I didn’t take pictures of all that I have right now, but it’s a good start.

Leave a Reply

