(Still) Looking for a Cosplay Partner

I am a 25 year old guy living in Central NJ. While I do have friends that I can cosplay with, I don’t have a permanent cosplay partner. I usually go to AnimeNEXT and Anime Expo, but other conventions I’m considering (for next year) are Anime Boston, Otakon, and NYCC.

I am mostly a Len cosplayer, but I also cosplay many other characters like Ciel, Genis (Tales of Symphonia), Kirito (Sword Art Online), and Shinku (DOG DAYS). Since a lot of the characters I cosplay requires a cosplay partner, I’ve had people ask me, “Where’s <insert name>?” and it does frustrate me sometimes.

My general rule for cosplaying a character is if I like their outfit, I will consider cosplaying them. I have a list of characters that I cosplay and that I’m considering to cosplay here. If a character is not listed, just let me know which character you would want me to do. The costumes I like tend to be elegant or youngish.

What I’m especially looking for is a cosplay partner that will cosplay as Asuna (Sword Art Online), Millhiore (DOG DAYS), and/or Chrome Dokuro. While I’m not looking for a Rin at the moment, if you are looking for a Len, let me know which costume and I will consider since I am a Len cosplayer and no Rin should be left without a Len! (and vice versa)

So if you are interested or you know anyone else that is interested, please let me know, either through PM or Facebook. I might be shy, but it would be nice to meet new people.

Below is a list of  characters I’m planning to cosplay and who I’m looking for:

NYCC 2012

  • Kirito (Sword Art Online) - I’m currently looking for an AsunaSilicaLizbeth, or Sachi for Friday or Sunday. There might be a SAO group on Sunday, but I can’t be too sure yet, so I’m still looking for Sunday also.
  • Senbonzakura Len - This will be on Saturday. There should be a Senbonzakura Rin, but that’s a maybe (I need to always assume the worse, something I learned in NYCC 2011). There might also be a Senbonzakura Miku and Kaito, but I haven’t heard anything else. So basically, if you are interested in cosplaying Senbonzakura Miku, Kaito, Luka, or Meiko, please let me know.
    Also, I have a Facebook event for a Vocaloid gathering here. Basically, if you are going to cosplay a Vocaloid, join us! We want to try to get a gathering going. If you are not on Facebook, let us know here.

AnimeNEXT 2013

  • Kirito - Again, I’m currently looking for an AsunaSilicaLizbeth, or Sachi (priority for Asuna).
  • Shinku (DOG DAYS)- I’m looking for a Millhiore (or any other DOG DAYS girls). I saw a Millhiore during AX and I heard there was one in Otakon and seeing that there are Millhiore’s around, I don’t want to be a Shinku without a Millhiore!
  • Len - I won’t say that I’m explicitly looking for a Rin. However, if you are looking for a Len, let me know. I will be regular Len on Day 0, but during the main days, I will be either Aitetsu, Haitoku no Hana, Magnet (white ver.), Poker Face, Pretty Fundoshi, or Senbonzakura Len.
  • Mukuro/Tsuna - If there is a Chrome that is willing to join me, then I will be Mukuro or Tsuna.

Anime Expo 2013

  • Mukuro/Tsuna - Again, if there is a Chrome that is willing to join me, then I will be Mukuro or Tsuna.
  • Ciel - You know that I’m one of the few guy Ciel cosplayers out there and I will continue to cosplay him. I am looking for a Sebastian. Keep in mind that I’m pretty tall for a Ciel (5’6”).
  • Genis - I think that I will only cosplay Genis during the Tales of gathering, but nevertheless, I’m looking for a Raine or Presea.
  • Kirito - Though I’m not looking for someone at the moment, if you are an AsunaSilicaLizbeth, or Sachi looking for a Kirito, then let me know.
  • Shinku (DOG DAYS)- Again, I’m looking for a Millhiore (or any other DOG DAYS girls).
  • Len - Again, I won’t say that I’m explicitly looking for a Rin. However, if you are looking for a Len, let me know. I will be regular Len on Day 0, but during the main days, I will be either Aitetsu, Haitoku no Hana, Magnet (white ver.), Poker Face, Pretty Fundoshi, or Senbonzakura Len.
  • Genderbend Shirakawa Kotori (Da Capo)
  • Scrooge (Guilty Crown: Lost Christmas)

Otakon

  • Tsukiyomi Ikuto
  • Kagamine Len
  • Mukuro/Tsuna - Again, if there is a Chrome that is willing to join me, then I will be Mukuro or Tsuna.
  • <More can be added, depending on what people want. Genis and Ciel might be added for gatherings>

So, please spread the word that I’m looking for a cosplay partner! And if you are interested  please let me know!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

